Etsy:: fortytworoads

I found fortytworoads etsy shop earlier in the week, and thought what a great concept, kids LOVE cardboard and playing kitchen. In our household my little kitchen set was my favorite thing to play with, as pretend messes are a lot more fun to clean up. With many parents trying  help the environment, Anna of Fortyworoads has the green light. Oh and did I mention she was on Martha this week? Yes, as in Martha Stewart!

 My mom just happened to be watching Martha a few days ago when she mentioned, “did you see, Martha has a kitchen like the one you showed me?” When I contacted Anna about posting her kitchen, I told her I had seen a similar kitchen on Martha. I had to laugh when I received her reply, as she told me it was her kitchen and that she had been on Martha! 

I am happy I found her shop, she’s ingenious and ahead of her time. Please check it out, I’m sure you’ll be thrilled you did 🙂

 

il_fullxfull54078243

il_fullxfull540782451Build A Cardboard Play Kitchen

 

il_fullxfull47852618

 

il_fullxfull47852680Build A Cardboard Play Washer and Dryer

As seen on Hooked On Houses. 

13 Responses

  1. wow Thats really cool! Maybe you can check out my post I just put up!

    PUSH BUTTON PROS GIVING AWAY SALES!

  2. Wow, I love that! I will pass it on to our preschool class. What a great idea. Thanks for sharing!

  3. ADORABLE!! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Oh, that’s so great! Definitely better than buying some Playskool plastic thing that will go to a landfill & never die! And you’re supporting a local/independent crafter! Really cool.

  5. ADORABLE kitchen items… it’s amazing we want to play in the kitchen when we are little and then when we get older… speaking for myself… we hate the kitchen! LOL

    Hope all is well with you!

  6. I want one to stow away for my future kiddos!!

  7. how adorable!!! so cute.

  8. THAT’S fun. How cool that she was on Martha. I’ll have to check out her shop. My daughter would love this! -Julia 🙂

  9. What a great idea! These images are so cute!

  10. […] 54. sue 55. Fifi Flowers 56. Jill@Forever Cottage 57. Jaime Melcher 58. Steph @ Painted Shed 59. dolce chic 60. A Cottage To Me 61. angela | the painted house | collages! 62. Diana@TheDevineHome (Flowers!) […]

  11. Oh, very much love this! Wish I had kids to spoil:)

  12. OMG! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!! Coolest post EVER!!!!!

  13. How cute! I wish my daughter was still young enough for it 🙂

    rue

Leave a comment