I’m Still Here!

Hey all! I’m in the midst of changes, if I get typepad figured out…I have a name, if I don’t, then it’s back to the drawing board! How has your week been? Hope it’s been well. I appreciate everyone putting such thought into these names, they’re all wonderful! My little brain has been ticking, nonstop….trying to figure out which way I should go. Should I take the typepad route? Should I go back to blogger? I’ve been reading articles on how blogger/wordpress can shut you down if you’re promoting your business on their sites. I’m Catholic, it’s Lent…I can’t risk committing  too many sins during this holy time , and lying cannot be one of them. Why do I have to be such an honest soul? In the words of Kevin from The Office, “I’m a textbook over-thinker!”

kevin-officeTeamsugar

12 Responses

  1. That is hysterical! Love Kevin. For what it’s worth, I see tons of blogs that promote their etsy sites. You’re just being creative and promoting your talents amongst people that are already fans, and I don’t see anything wrong with that. Keep us posted;)

  2. Hey Girl! Sounds like you have a lot on your mind. I’m interested to know about the articles you read concerning promoting your business if you use Blogger or WordPress. Not sure why they care. I’ve been thinking of moving my blog to Typepad. Hope all is going well for you this week (and always). Happy Weekend!

  3. hehe you are too cute! love the “textbook over thinker”.

    can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  4. I don’t much about wordpress really…but I like my blogger alright

  5. Hey! I really don’t understand why blogger or wordpress would be upset with someone promoting their business?? That is ridiculous!

  6. Very cute post!!! LOL!! I’m Catholic, too….and I can sympathize!

  7. I’m glad you’re fine. How is the new name going? I had to open a new blog, Chic Banana is ruined 😦

    I have a new name as well, is Deco Love . I´m stickin to blogger, I don’t understand wordpress and I’ve never used typad.

    Keep us posted dear.

    Love,
    Dana.

    http://www.decolove.tk

  8. Blogger is okay but it’s not great. But it’s always something right? Love that line from the Office. I’m the same way.

  9. I am a textbook overthinker too!!!

  10. great post.
    xo

  11. hola my sister in textbook overthinking!!

    just discovered your great blog on an etsy forum thread!

    come on over and visit me sometime:
    http://namaste-elsiee.blogspot.com/

  12. Sounds like we’re all guilty of this. It’s not a bad thing, is it? 😉

Leave a Reply

