Happy Week, and possibly Trails

Hello everyone, I hope you are enjoying your weekend! It’s rainy and yucky in Northern California, but that’s okay…I’ve finally gotten a chance to catch up on your blogs. It was a good sales week for me, I sold three prints on etsy:

2990231083_2df5de6708_b

img_63701

img_5139

New Additions:

Waterfall- Horsetail Falls, Lake Tahoe, California

Waterfall- Horsetail Falls, Lake Tahoe, California

Horsetail Falls, Waterfall, Lake Tahoe, California

Mustard Plum Blooms

Mustard Plum Blooms

Mustard Plum Blooms

Mixed Sweet Pea Bouquet

Mixed Sweet Pea Bouquet

Mixed Sweet Pea Bouquet

Turquoise Walnut

Turquoise Walnut

Turquoise Walnut

Mixed Sweet Pea & Rose Bouquet

Mixed Sweet Pea & Rose Bouquet

Mixed Sweet Pea & Rose Bouquet

Trellis Of Eden

Trellis Of Eden

Trellis Of Eden

Pink Variegated Dahlia

Pink Variegated Dahlia

Pink Variegated Dahlia

Norcal Winter Sunset

Norcal Winter Sunset

Norcal Winter Sunset

Birds On The Line

Birds On The Line

Birds On The Line

I have a new project in the works, which I am very excited about. If you’ve purchased any of my prints you know that I include a special *gift.* I will be featuring them this week in my shop, finally! I sold out of them before they arrived on etsy…please stay tuned!

Oh and about the “Possibly trails”…..I feel as if I have overgrown wordpress. I love wordpress very much, but it’s not very practical when running a business. I am not able to post javascript, and that makes it difficult with etsy. I am not sure if I will just transfer everything over to typepad, but I have been thinking about making the move. For $4.95 a month, I can have peace of mind, security…and many more outlets for my blog. I don’t want to keep moving around, but with not being able to make this blog “my own” it’s a struggle. Please feel free to share your input if you’ve made the move over to typepad, or have any ideas. Hope the weekend is going well, and again thank you for being the best peeps I could ask for!

26 Responses

  1. where ever you go, I will follow!!!
    love your new images!! turquoise walnut is my fav.
    xx

  2. Oh my gosh! I can’t pick my favorite!

  3. wonderful additions! congrats on the sales too. you’re rockin’ it girl. I love the jar of blossoms on the pink chair.

  4. oh! there isnt anything sweeter than that mixed sweatpea bouquet.

  5. Yay on more sales and beautiful new images! Happy!

  6. congrats on the sales! i love the photo of the flowers on the pink chair. i’m curious to hear what people have to say about your possible move to typepad. i’ve thought of moving to them as well. have a great week!

  7. these are so lovely…love the flowes on the pink chair.
    thanks for visiting….so glad you did, because now i found you ….headed to your etsy shop now!
    take care

  8. Your photos are gorgeous! I love the sunflower one (on your etsy shop) and the pink one. They are on my wish list for sure.

  9. Never?? Really?? Well, good for you, those stupid shows only make us more superficial and vane!! But once you watch one episode you can’t stop!!

    I’m glad your Etsy store is selling well! Maybe you can get your own page, not on typepad nor wordpress, but your own domain, but I don’t really know how it works. Whatever you decide I’m sure you’re gonna be great!! I was wondering, If I live in Mexico can I have an Etsy store??

    Xoxo.

  10. I love the diverse color palate of the roses. The whites, pinks, and shades of greeen provide an interesting contrast that is quite striking. You have a great eye.

    Of course, I LOVE my notecards from your etsy shop too. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!

  11. wonderful photography!

  12. Yay you! So happy to hear that your shop is doing well. And I LOVE that tahoe print—what a gorgeous image of one of my fave places on earth!

  13. *Sigh* I sure love peonies (and sales too!). Lovely.

  14. so pretty! what great close-up shots of the flowers! love them. hope you are well, friend!

  15. Lovely prints! I was thinking about making the leap, too, but to drupal. It looks like once I hosted my own site, that’d be the best place for me. Especially since I can play with the design more, and I just opened my own etsy shop too!!

  16. these photos make me dream of spring in the garden.

  17. hi, thanks for your kind comment on my blog! Congratulations on your sales, your prints are gorgeous
    : )

  18. I have to make my way to your etsy page! I haven’t been here in SO long…I missed Dolcechic!
    🙂

  19. gorgeous photos, love the new additions and yay for sales! your prints are always so beautiful.

  20. So pretty! I love the one with the old milk carton holder.

  21. Love the new pics and I’m a sucker for anything purple!

  22. I like that last photo a lot, C! Such a pretty sky. Glad you had a good sales week…that is so exciting:)

  23. I’m like Callie – wherever you go, I’ll be there to read & see what you’ve been up to! Love the new prints – they make me feel happy & calm!

  24. i love the peonies…

  25. oh, wow! Love that sweat pea shot and that sunset print is just divine! Congratulations on your sales!!

  26. so many beautiful photos! so gorgeous

Leave a Reply

