UPTOWN GIRL

I’ll be honest, I don’t usually log onto etsy looking up baby clothes. I don’t have a baby and I venture it’ll be years until I have one of my very own. I will say after seeing the adorable clothing in Connie’s shop, FlipFlopFancy I am hoping everyone I know gives birth to a girl this year, as her clothing is the chicest, fabbest, most glam for little chickadee’s I have ever seen! Am I making up words here? Does chicest or fabbest even exist? If they don’t, I am coining these words for Connie’s shop!

Connie is a stay-at-home mom and Navy wife living in San Diego, California. She has been sewing for years, and has made clothing for friends who encouraged her to create a shop of her own. Connie’s mother-in-law is credited for telling her about etsy, and shall we say….the rest is history.  Her favorite part about sewing is designing. She states ” I love bringing things drawn on paper to life!!” Being a busy mom, and wife, Connie finds time to sew her beautiful creations during her daughter’s nap and at night.

Thank you Connie for participating! Love your shop!

Go Wild

Go Wild

il_430xn56806655Go Wild

9 Responses

  1. I looooooooooove her shop!!!!!! I wish I had some extra money so that I could purchase that zebra print dress and save it for my future daughter!!!!

  2. OMG! That is the most precious little girl. And the outfit….just fabulous. Great find. Now if I just had any little ones to buy for.

  3. Oh my goodness, that is too cute – it doesn’t hurt that the little girl is so adorable!

  4. These are so insanely adorable!!

    A girl at work is due in two months and I might have to just splurge!

    Thanks for the great post. 🙂

  5. Thank you for sharing your pics of Emerald Bay… I always love Tahoe!!!

  6. OMG that dress is adorable. I have to keep that in mind for my friend’s baby!

  7. oh my! i think I may have to shop for Claire and Lulu my nieces!!! they would look so cute in her clothing!!!!
    yeah for sharing

  8. OMG that girl is sooo cute!!!

    The cupcakes look delicious!!!

    What about your name? Did you see I’ve changed my name and blog?

    Un beso.

Leave a Reply

