Feng Shui

With the weather on the rainy side here in California…there’s nothing I’d rather do than relax at home. Well, that is until I had a look at my bedroom. My intention was to clean earlier in the week, so I could post pictures of my bed, and dresser because I still haven’t done anything to my bedroom and need your interior design expertise. I decided I’d have a look at feng shui videos on you tube, to gain a better idea on bringing positive energy into my space, and possibly into my life.

My question is this…do you believe in it? I just watched a video where the woman states if your home is facing the north, you shouldn’t have a red door because that is a yan color, and yin is north. Well, I happen to love our bright pink/fuschia colored door…could that be bringing negative energy our way? Please give me your opinion, I’d love to hear it.

Here’s a video on the top ten tips of feng shui, in case you’re like me and energy, karma, yin, yan have taken over your life! lol

8 Responses

  1. You know, I’m not sure if I believe in it, only because I haven’t practiced it or read up on it enough to make a judgement. But I do really believe in color therapy and sometimes pick colors for my home based on the room they’re in. More than anything though, I sort of just make it all up as I go along!! So post your photos and we’ll help! Everyone’s been so helpful with all of my questions:) xx

  2. You have a bright pink door?! I love you more than ever. I kinda believe that stuff – I’ve noticed certain things being true about bedrooms & where the bed faces & whatnot.

  3. I’ve never studied the stuff. But the idea of a bright pink door makes me think happy thoughts.

  4. I have not studied feng shui, but I love the idea of your door colour! fabulous.
    Let us know how it goes…. great idea for posts:)
    xx
    callie

  5. I do believe it but I don’t practice it. My mom tries her best to follow it. Would love to see your pink door! šŸ™‚

  6. I love feng shui. A lot of the ideas make really good design sense. Ex: not blocking doors, mirror placement, etc. Plus it’s really fun to put thought into bringing positive energy into your home!

  7. Happy New Year, GF! And Happy Chinese New Year too! I tend to think Feng Shui is a gimmick…but I know that clutter makes me really unsettled. So maybe there IS something to it! -MK

  8. you know – great minds think alike! since i know i’m moving i’ve been reading up on feng shui too. i figure, since i’m starting literally from nothing it can’t hurt to take some feng shui tips into consideration.

    as to whether i believe it or not, i’m not sure. i think that there is certainly common sense rationale behind some of the things (for example placing your sofa where you can see the door without having to turn your head, or not placing your bed under a window…i for one, could not sleep like that – it’s uncomfortable to me). it does advise against things like clutter too which, makes sense – you usually feel better when your stuff is in order. so these things i think make sense…as to whether or not keeping ‘pairs’ of things in my ‘love’ corner will help me find a man…who knows? but it won’t hurt to try.

    so i’ll try it out and let you know šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

