Congrats!

I just happened to be looking up the video for “Overjoyed”, with Mary J. Blige, and Stevie Wonder because I’ve always loved the song; when I stumbled on this video. It’s appropriate today, seeing as I got a call earlier in the afternoon, that one of my good friends, Jenny had given birth to my new bff, Whitney Ellen. I can’t wait to meet her!!! I’ve already started searching tutus, headbands, and just about everything else I can on etsy. My mom stopped me in my tracks, saying newborns can’t wear tutus. If only! 🙂

Welcome to the world, Whitney!!! I can’t wait to take you to the Limelight, tell you all about shopping, and how you shouldn’t do it, because it can get you in trouble. Whitney, be proud….I am not a crier, and when I heard you were born a few weeks early (a few nights ago), I teared up. When I found out you look just like your grandma who is in Heaven, I started once again. You’re so lucky to have such a wonderful family, who loves you more than you’ll ever know. Oh and then there’s me…I’m going to be your  fun aunt that you can take advantage of, because I’d rather play with you, than tell you what to do. I’ll let you eat cookies for breakfast, pizza for dessert, and watch soap operas before naptime. Just don’t hang out with my grandma, she’ll teach you bad habits, like cussing out strangers, and cursing the tone deaf wanna be singers on American Idol. My mom on the other hand will hook you up with pretty bouquets, and Lucy goosie baby floosie, she’s waiting until you start eating real people food, so she eat up all your crumbs :), which will come in handy when your parents tell me I can’t feed you junk food! I heart you sister!

7 Responses

  1. congratulations and welcome to the world little one!!! (I love that song too)

  2. I Love your blog!!! I am writing this comment to let you know that in going through the blogs tonight, that yours was amazing and caught my eye!! I am new to wordpress and am trying to show everyone my website http://www.wreathconnection.com and of course to make new friends. Please check out my blog as well at http://wreathconnection.wordpress.com and let me know what you think!! I Hope to see you there!!

  3. wow, beautiful! welcome to this world little whitney!

  4. Whitney Ellen?! How sweet! Congrats to your friend & she’s going to have the best Auntie Candi!

  5. Congrats to your friend! A new little one is such an exciting time…so many possibilities. And, so much to buy! (I still have my tutus from when I was 5 yrs old, speaking of tutus.)

  6. awwww so sweet! time to spoil the little one rotten! 🙂

  7. Oh Candi, I finally had a chance to look at this and you literally had me crying on my pancake breakfast. Thank you sooooo much for posting this. Funny thing about the Stevie Wonder (who is my favorite!) song. Ever since we found out we were having a girl I’ve had Isn’t She Lovely as the ringtone on my phone! Love you so much!

Leave a Reply

