Lucy As Marley

I’ll admit I’m a baby when it comes to losing my pets. It’s been a year and a half since my precious Ricky left this earth, and I still don’t like to think of him as gone. With that being said, nobody in my family has any intention of seeing the movie Marley and Me. I’m sure it’s fantastic, but it’s still too soon for comfort, and seeing as we have a yellow lab. I’ll have to pull what I did when watching Finding Nemo, and fast forward until the sad part is over,  when Marley comes out of video.

On Christmas day Lucy goosie baby floosie aka Lucille McGillicutty, better known as Princess baby dressed up as Marley’s “plump” sister. Had I posted these yesterday, I would have felt like a bad sister for not doing so sooner…but Lucy’s jealous behavior got her in trouble! You  see Lucy has a habit when I’m on my laptop to rest her head on the keys. It’s a wonder I ever get anything done or that she hasn’t deleted all my photos! Have you ever heard of VoiceOver? It’s a program on Mac for Hearing/Sight impaired individuals. I never knew my computer had it, and it’s a great tool for people who actually need it, but for those who don’t need it, it’s a p.i.t.a.! Warning never hit the F5 key on a macbook…you’ll never hear the end of it….literally! Needless to say, I finally got the problem resolved….and Lucy is still sound asleep on the bed!

img_6904

img_6909

img_6915

img_6916

img_6918

img_6919

img_6922

18 Responses

  1. ha! so cute!

  2. Haha! I just adore her! I grew up with labs and as my grad present 5,7,….*ahem* 8 years ago to myself I bought Bodacious, my yellow girl… at least she used to be mine until my parents babysat her while my hubby and I went out of town… needless to say she’s not mine anymore….
    Cracked up at the attention hound your Lucy is!!!

  3. awww!!! She is so adorable!! I know what you mean about seeing Marley & Me. I really want to see it because I’m sure it is a really good story. But, friends that I know who have seen have not me NOT to see it. I have a hard time watching movies that involve animals….especially Disney ones!!! Even though there is always some sort of a happy ending, I can never recover from the climax part of the movie.

  4. Lovely blog, I will be back
    Sylvie

  5. I love yellow labs…they are awesome dogs!

  6. Oh my gosh, she’s so wonderful! I wish I could pet her through the computer! I’ve yet to see the movie, but I have read the book! I’m afraid I’d cry in the theater though, which I really hate, ha!

  7. who wouldnt love that awesome animal…he is so so so so so so cute. my dog passed away 7 years ago and Im still sad about it! 😦 They are very important members of the family and will always be remembered

  8. i love this “Lucy goosie baby floosie aka Lucille McGillicutty, better known as Princess”. so cute. we always talk about getting a dog and her name will likely be lucy. at least, that’s what we call her, now ;)!

  9. a-dor-a-ble!

  10. adorable!

    Savvy does the same to me, puts her paws or her head on my keyboard or tries to climb into my lap while I have the laptop ON my lap.

    the thought of losing my dogs is unbearable. I can’t even think about it without tearing up.

  11. your pup is too cute!
    glad you got the voice over turned off. I was about to email you the solution when I read your email!
    have a great evening, love.
    xx
    callie

  12. Awww, these are adorable! She’s a dead ringer for Marley, too! I’ve been dying to see that movie. I read the book and just cried my head off when I got to the end. I know I’ll end up crying at the movie too, but I’m a sucker for a good dog movie 🙂

  13. Oh, cute cute cute! I love that last picture with the big red bow, such a sweet face 🙂

  14. ADORABLE! That’s a might BIG bow she is wearing!

  15. lol, she’s so so adorable, cute (giant) bow too! 🙂

  16. oh she is adorable!

  17. Never mind meeting your mom or you—I’m gonna make the trek just so I can have a snuggle with this beautiful girl!

    Okay, and I’d say hi to you two lovely ladies as well 🙂

  18. oooh no no I think I’m a HUGE baby when it comes to my pets as well. They are my kids!

Leave a Reply

