I couldn’t just post one……

If you were here earlier tonight, you noticed I posted Cannon Rose, well…I was going through my pictures when I noticed that this one just had “post me tonight” all over it!

This photo was taken in my backyard over the summer. If you’ve followed my blog since I was on blogger, you might remember that I mentioned my neighbor, Carl who passed away over the summer. I remember I went exploring around the yard the day after he passed away, trying to make myself relax. This photo was one of the ones I took, and to this day 4 months later, it still puts me at ease just looking at how beautiful, and how fortunate I am to live where I do.

Photo showcased in lowest resolution rather than post it with a watermark. Photo will print at highest resolution.

Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay

Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay

Sittin’ On The Dock Of The Bay

15 Responses

  1. Hi, randomly found your blog while browsing and I have to say that picture is gorgeous. The colors are so warm and inviting. It really is calming.

  2. what a beautiful photo!

  3. Absolutely Breathtaking!

  4. this is beautiful!!!

  5. warm and inviting – I could see myself sitting there for hours.

  6. you are very talented. happy new year.

  7. so beautiful. what a great shot!

    hope you had a wonderful holiday, friend!

  8. Does it come with a few drinks? I’d like to sign-up to sit in the chair.

  9. Absolutely beautiful.

  10. Beautiful photo and beautiful backyard. You are one lucky girl! I think i will have otis redding’s “sittin’ on the dock…” in my head all day now!

  11. Lovely. And oh so peaceful. I love this!

  12. what a beautiful pic – i would be sitting there reading every day. and i love that song….love it.

  13. i love it so much, i just bought it!!!!
    thanks for the lovely image!

  14. Simply stunning. You continue to amaze me with your talent my darling! The colors and composition on this one are breathtaking. It just radiates life and heat. And yay for Callie on being the proud new owner!

    I think the colors in this one might go well with my new teddybear sunflower print…what do you think?

  15. I don’t know what it is about this photo but it is sssoo beautiful. I think this might be my favorite!

Leave a Reply

