Cannon Rose!

How amazing, I created a shop last night, and I have already sold my first print!!! I am so thrilled about this, that I decided to post a new print, Cannon Rose. I absolutely love the uniqueness of this photo. The roses of course are my mom’s, but the vintage metal pitcher was my neighbor, Mrs. Cannon’s. This has been passed down from generation to generation in her family, and she gave it to my mom over the summer. I originally took this photo to show my neighbor how beautiful it is as a vase, but thought you all deserved to see it as well! I love this photo, and hope you do too! I was also pleasantly surprised to be contacted by a fellow etsy seller today, who told me that I should start creating calendars. I’m so new to this but I am up for any challenge! With her help, I’m hoping to have my original banner (up until a few weeks ago) as a print. We shall see. In the meantime, thank you all for your support, and encouragement. This really couldn’t have been done without you.

By the way, if you’d prefer a 4×6 print, just let me know and I can list that for you! Info is in my etsy shop.

***Photo showcased at lowest resolution rather than post a watermark. Photo will print at highest resolution.
Cannon Rose 8.5" x 11" print

Cannon Rose 8.5" x 11" print

Cannon Rose

10 Responses

  1. so gorgeous! congrats on your first sale – I’m sure there will be very many more.

  2. that has to be such a great feeling! i was so excited when i sold my first set of cards at the boutique i put them in.

    i really hope this does well for you, Candi. are you still selling scarves? i hope so.

    well, when the dust from the holidays settles, i plan to buy the turquoise and sunflower print. so keep one hot off the presses for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    when i was at Nordstrom tonight, i saw a girl who looked a lot like you. i actually did a double take.

  3. oops. my name is not Gerogia. it’s Georgia. ๐Ÿ™‚

    oh, well . . . Gerogia sounds kind of cool, too.

  4. Beautiful!

    I hope you have a wonderful new Year; all the best in 2009!

  5. I love the pic of Cannon Rose. The colors are so pretty! Congrats on your first sale. Also, Happy New Year to you!!

  6. woo!! congrats!!

  7. congrats!!!! I LOVE the sunflowers! You deserve all the good things that are coming to you!

  8. YEAH!!!!!!!!
    I am so proud of you!
    off to see your site!
    callie

  9. I love that picture! Congrats on selling your first print. One of many I hope!

  10. the pink is so sweet! another gorgeous photo!

Leave a Reply

