Happy Thoughts Day 5

UPDATE 12/22/08: I think I spoke too soon. Please continue your prayers, as she is still in a great deal of pain today. I hope everything will be okay…….

Thank you for your prayers!

UPDATE: Grandma is coming home! The doctors are hoping it isn’t what they initially thought…so if the pain doesn’t come back, that part of her is okay. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you for all your thoughts and prayers all weekend, I don’t think you could ever begin to know how much I appreciate them. I could never have fathomed all I have gained from this blog of mine.

Wednesday she has another appointment for something totally different. Please continue to keep us in your prayers. MUCH LOVE & GRATITUDE!

I am sorry for not posting anything yesterday…as I haven’t had many happy thoughts my way. My happy thought for today is hope, strength, faith and love.

I hope that my grandmother will be okay and won’t pass away. My mom is in the er with her because yours truly was too afraid to go. I am praying for strength, hope, faith and love in dealing with this matter. Much love to all of you, and if you believe in prayers could you please do us a favor and keep us all in them.

Lucy waiting by the neighbors fence a couple weeks ago

Lucy waiting by the neighbors fence a couple weeks ago

28 Responses

  1. Sweetheart…I’m so sorry to hear about your Grandma in the ER. I’m sending lots of love your way. I wish that I could be there to help you out.

    tons of hugs & love

  2. I know it is a difficult time for you and your family. You are stronger than you give yourself credit for. Thinking of you and wishing your grandmother a fast recovery. Sending you hugs!

  3. my prayers and thoughts have been with you all day and I will continue with all the hope and strength your way!
    hugs and much love your way! callie

    ps
    love this photo! the crispness is amazing!!!

  4. such good news!!

  5. that she is home and better…my prayers continue to be with you

  6. yeah, grandma with be much happier at home with her family!!!!
    I will continue my prayers for your grandma!!!!
    callie

  7. So happy to hear about your Grandma. Prayers really are heard.
    Have a wonderful Christmas and the best New Year!

    tea
    xo

  8. i’m so glad grandma has come home and that the worst fears have not been realized. we’re thinking of all of you. also, i love your photo – it’s perfect.

  9. The Christmas Angels obviously seem to prefer your having “Happy Thoughts” Candi. And we are truly glad you have a reason for having them. You have the strength of collective prayer behind you and your family now. It is a powerful guide. I hope the holidays see you and your family through safe in health.
    Lisa & Alfie

  10. Oh darling, I’m sending you lots of love. Hope you have a merry, merry Christmas with your family!
    xoxo

  11. Aww so glad to hear things are going better – my thoughts are with you today.

  12. That is wonderful news that your Grandma is coming home! It is so difficult watching our loved ones hurting, and I will continue to pray for your family and your Grandma’s continued recovery.

  13. I am glad that every thing is ok with your grandma…what a great Christmas gift!

  14. Oh honey! I’m so sorry to hear that she is still in a lot of pain. 😦

  15. We’re praying, hun! Praying hard!

  16. I am thinking of you. I do want to wish you a blessed holiday season. Many many hugs, see you on the other side of 2009.

  17. i’m praying for your grams. i hope all is well for Christmas and well past the New Year.

    if i don’t get to say it before Wednesday, have a very merry Christmas!
    xox
    g.

  18. Thank you all for your prayers. They mean a great deal to us.

  19. i will definitely keep you and your grandma and family in my thoughts

  20. Stay strong with your family and have a very Merry Christmas!

  21. Dear Candi,

    I hope everything goes well! I know what it’s like to be afraid for your loved ones. I also hope you’ll have a lovely Christmas after all.

    Warm wishes,
    Trudi

  22. awwww girl, I am so sorry to hear about your g-ma. I know that has got to be tough. I am always thinking of you! much love.

  23. so sorry to hear. sending good thoughts to you and your grandma!

  24. I’m so sorry! I will continue to pray for you all! Take care of yourself and good luck – try and make this holiday very very special for you, your family and especially your grandma.

  25. I’m so sorry; I hope she comes home soon!

    I wish all the best for you and your family.
    Merry Christmas

  26. Candi,
    I will continue my thoughts and prayers.
    xx
    callie

  27. my goodness, i hope all is well!!!! my thoughts with you dear.

  28. Candi, I’m so happy to hear your grandma is coming home. I’ve been away from the computer all week and hadn’t known she was sick…but I’m thinking of you and am happy you had such a wonderful Christmas present as this:) xxoo

Leave a Reply

