Never Too Early

Based on California standards…it’s FREEZING! I know you mid-westerners think I’m a baby when it comes to this weather, and I will rightfully admit that I am…but I am so jealous of you so cal residents who get to wear sundresses and sandals all year long. With that being said, I thought today would be a perfect day to utilize the law of attraction, and “wish” warmer weather back into our jurisdiction…by showcasing the cutest sandals of ’09! I’m so mad I didn’t get my hands on the cute Sam Edelman “Ginger” gladiator sandals this past summer….that I’m not going to miss out this year!

ShopBop’s Resort ’09 Collection

antkb2013111611_prod_zoom_front_v1_m565775698313599061Antik Batik~ Porter Tong Brass Beaded Sandal

mattb2001124985_prod_zoom_front_v1_m56577569831335951Matt Bernson~ Barracuda Metallic Studded Sandal

diavf2051813528_prod_zoom_front_v1_m56577569831357279Diane Von Furstenburg~ Rialto T Strap Flat Espadrille

corso2001111141_prod_zoom_front_v1_m56577569831330453Corso Corso~ Felicia T Strap Flat Sandal

All Photos are courtesy of Shopbop
12 Responses

  1. Groan! This is killing me—-these are so adorable and I just landed in a town with three feet of snow on the ground! Guess that’s all the more reason to finally take our honeymoon to someplace warm πŸ™‚

    LOVE the edelmans, and the DVF’s are great!

  2. I LOVE resort collections. ShopBop is so great, but so expensive and depressing because I want it ALL! And thanks for the sweet comment on Design Sponge – you know how to make a person feel great!

  3. love the 1st and last pair!! adorable

  4. I love them all! is it realistic to hope i’ll find some similar pairs in the January sale? πŸ˜‰

    (p.s. I absolutely adore your blog Candy and have been reading it for a while now, I’d love to exchange links! Tina xx )

  5. CUTE CUTE CUTE sandals! I am in my flip flops as I type in this freezing weather… I adore sandals all year round that’s why I live in SUNNY So Cal… where is my 80 degrees?

  6. Super cute sandals!!!!

    ps…I have been getting a lot of crap for complaining about the weather here in Vegas…Hello, I’m a California Girl, anything under 70 feels like it’s freezing! πŸ˜‰

  7. i love this style! my sister-in-law had some similar to the second pair last summer, and i was drooling over them! i went to get a pair, but they were all gone. 😦

    maybe next summer!

    (oh, and, we’re supposed to get 15 inches of snow, tonight, so i don’t think i’d be wearing anything like that for a while!)
    πŸ™‚

  8. were about to have a HUGE snow storm in RI tomorrow. I cant wait. the winter months make me appreciate the summer and the summer makes me long for winter. youll learn to love it, I promise!!!

  9. OH and think of all the different combos of cloths you get to wear… scarves and cozy jackets in the winter! There is something romantic about it. Can you tell im a december baby? HAHA

  10. My dear, guess what? It is not sunny here in “sunny So Cal!” . . . I don’t know what happened but there is snow on the mountains that I can see from the ocean! Crazy! It’s freezing here too!! (i like it)

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    xoxo, M.

  11. Came across your site and love it! Mks me smile with the festivites of the page… also LOL on the getting carded tidbit my age snt too far off from yours and it seems I can’t even buy cld medicine without handing the ID over!!

  12. I love the Diane Von Furstenburg sandals. Soo Pretty. I was definitely complaining about the cold weather in the Bay but expecting it to be colder here (different kind of cold really). Surprisingly it’s been about 50 the whole time I’ve been home so far!

Leave a Reply

