Happy Thoughts

I’ve been tagged by the fabulous Chris of Reverie. The rules are that “for 5 days you have to post something that made you happy that day and tag 5 people to do the same.”

Here goes…….

I am happy my Lucy Goosie Baby Floosie is feeling better. My brother and I were really worried about her last night. She was drooling like crazy, and just wasn’t herself….except for still having an appetite! She was thanking me tonight for taking such good care of her, by snoring on my arm. I don’t mind, except that Lucy needs a diet! Here’s a photo of the girl from 2 years ago playing with OUR angel Ricky.

This was Lucy at her happiest...with our guardian angel Ricky. =)

This was Lucy at her happiest...with our guardian angel Ricky. =)

PS If it appears that they are hooked together, it’s because they are. Ricky was always a wanderer, so Lucy had him on a short leash 😉

I must tag 5 people, so I will have to go with……….

Katie, of She’s Lump

Milly, of Elephants & Redwoods

Callie, of Grayson: a different shade of grey

Maegan, of Little House On Green

Anne, of The City Sage

14 Responses

  1. too cute…

  2. Awwww, Lucy is so cute! I have a labrador too. Her name is Fiona and she’s the most gentle and good dog I’ve ever seen!
    xoxo
    Caroline

  3. awww such a sweet photo. you know anything that has to do with pets melts my heart! 🙂

    woo! thanks for the tag, girlfriend!

  4. Cute pups! Can’t wait to see the other 4 days of happiness 🙂

    Thanks for the tag, I think I will do my 5 days when I am in Seattle for Christmas. Yay!!

  5. Oh, what an adorable picture. I am glad she is feeling better!

  6. Such a cute pic! I am glad she is feeling better 🙂

  7. LOVE IT!!! Dogs make life SO much better 🙂

  8. They are so adorable!!!! 🙂

  9. she’s so cute! so glad she’s better, give her a hug from me 😉

  10. thanks!! I’ve never been tagged before! I better get tagging!!

  11. I love it…too cute!

  12. i love the falling snow on our blog! how cute. and cute cute doggies. i wish we could have them where we live.

  13. what fun! thanks for the tag:)
    love your pups!
    I will start mine tomorrow

  14. Thanks for the tag m’dear! I’ll happily post my happies 🙂

    Your pups are just the cutest. LOVE!

Leave a Reply

