Old-Fashioned Family Christmas

Today I am showcasing the etsy shop of Ohrosie aka Mama! My mom recently opened an etsy shop with her lovely quilted Christmas ornaments. She’s been creating these ornaments for over 15 years, and they’re absolutely gorgeous! Here are a few of her pretty ornaments. Please check out her shop, as she has more for your viewing pleasure!

Turquoise Gold Ornament

Turquoise Gold Ornament

Turquoise Gold Ornament

Quilted Christmas Present

Quilted Christmas Present

Quilted Christmas Present

Ruby Ornament

Ruby Ornament

Ruby Ornament

Christmas Vacation Ornament

Christmas Vacation Ornament

Christmas Vacation Ornament

Feliz Navidad Ornament

Feliz Navidad Ornament

Feliz Navidad Ornament

36 Responses

  1. this must take hours!

    clearly art is a strong gene that runs in the family : )

  2. the ornaments are beautiful! good luck to your mom!

  3. Go Mom, Go! I’ve never seen quilted ornaments before. So pretty.

  4. good job mom!

  5. Oh those are so pretty, how does she do it? I’m loving the turquoise / gold and the tealy one. Lovely!

    (did you ever think of another name for your etsy shop?)

  6. wow! that is some detail! soooo pretty.

  7. those are gorgeous! I think she would get along with my mother in law who is a quilter as well! She makes these adorable quilt kits. I help update her blog with her stuff… http://www.hummerdogquilts.com

  8. NO WAY! she is quite talented. how cool. what a gifted (and beautiful) family you guys are!

  9. I love them!!

  10. that header of yours is exquisite and these are all lovely!

  11. those are beautiful!!! thanks for visiting my blog today and your words. I’m always happy to meet a new (to me) blogger

  12. You & your mom are so talented!!!! I’m so jealous!!! πŸ™‚

    love you!

  13. Oh, wow she is incredibly talented!

  14. Wow! You both are so creative and talented – looks like some very tedious work went into those little guys, too cute!

  15. wow and WOW!
    these are really beautiful!!!
    your christmas tree must be absolutely stunning with these little pretties!!!

  16. Go Mama! These are so cool—I can’t believe they’re handmade! Does your mom do special requests for particular colors?

  17. Oh my goodness!!!

    What beautiful ornaments your mom creates!!!! I can’t believe they’re handmade – really pure talent:)

    I really like your blog!!

    xoxo

  18. Those are gorgeous — you have one talented Mama! πŸ™‚

  19. These are so cute! I can picture them covering a giant tree for a very rustic glamour Christmas πŸ™‚

  20. I love these ornaments! Nice job!

  21. What sweet ornaments! My grandmother used to make ones very similar. I would love to learn how.

  22. These are SO pretty! And I love them all piled up in your banner. Super festive!

  23. super cute ornaments. will check her out.

  24. I love the red one!

  25. Wow these are beautiful! FYI I love the new blog design!!!

  26. ahhh. homemade ornaments. nothing is better.
    thanks for your visit. no snow. darn it all. keeping our fingers crossed for some soon.
    have a great weekend.

  27. Wow, these are truly gorgeous! I love the look of them, and the colors are so pretty. I’ll have to stop by and check them out myself πŸ™‚

    Oh, and tag… πŸ™‚

    Stop by reverie to find out more.

  28. those ornaments are gorgeous!!! i’m learning to quilt and might just have to add: learn how to make quilted ornaments on my list πŸ˜‰

  29. Thanks for your lovely comments about my necklaces!
    Your mother is a genius, those christmas decorations are so much lovelier than plastic glittery balls! I love textile!

  30. Thanks for stopping by today and I’m so happy you want to play the Letter Game. Ellie chose letter “J” for you. Have a good time with it. I sure did. πŸ™‚

  31. I can only imagine how much work goes into each ornament. Your mom is multi-talented! I can’t keep up with all of her endeavors!

  32. Hi Dolce Chic! These are gorgeouse! How great that your mom has started to sell online πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you found your way to my blog. Thank you for the sweet comments.
    ~EV

  33. She’s very talented, these look just perfectly beautiful!

  34. wondrous blog you have!!!

  35. props to your mom! they’re wonderful!

  36. these are so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

