11.27

1127 has always meant a lot to me, it’s part of my address but I never thought of it as my lucky number until last year. On the 27th of November I would have to say my life changed for the better. I realized the power of positivity and how wonderful life can be with a positive attitude. Needless to say I ate fast food that afternoon, and haven’t been able to touch it since, after a horrible case of food poisoning! I must say this year with everything that has happened would have been far worse had I not experienced the wonder of that November day. With the loss of my beloved aunt, my two next door neighbors who were father and grandfather figures, and severed relationships, I don’t know where I would be without my gracious outlook.

How fitting that Thanksgiving lands on the 27th this year. You may wonder how I remember dates? I should have mentioned in my “quirky” posts that my memory is startling. I can remember just about anything except things I don’t listen to! 😉 At times I love it, while other times it drives me nuts as it doesn’t give me a chance to forget anything. This holiday season I have made it a point to do my best to not “think” about the past, forgive, and go on with my life without them. I’ve realized forgiving doesn’t mean forgetting,  and it sure doesn’t mean having coffee and hanging out with the person. It means moving on with your life and not having to get past something.

With this being said, I must thank all of you for all you do.  I could never have fathomed that the February day when I decided to create an etsy shop, and make a blog to promote them would bring me so much. I have always wanted a career in journalism, and the scarves brought me a little closer to it. You inspire me, and keep me strong when I could run the other direction. You don’t know the joy it brings me to know you visit, and especially when you leave comments letting me know you’re here and you’ve enjoyed what I share.

To those who’ve followed me since my blogger days, I am at a loss for words to know you changed your links and still read what I have to say 🙂 Some were in shock when I left and truth be told, I didn’t know how this would turn out….but I knew it was time for a change. My posts reflected the negative and that wasn’t me, that’s not who I am. Dreams, aspirations, love and strength blossom in positive light.

Much love and gratitude. I hope you enjoy your Thanksgiving regardless of what you do, and who you are with. It’s a time to be thankful, and I truly am!

Candi

)

I'm pretty thankful for my new camera and my beautiful subjects!

13 Responses

  1. one of my lucky numbers is 27 too! …isn’t the blogging world just crazy beautiful? I had no idea the community I was stepping into when I started and I have to say that it has strengthened my cynical view of humanity in a big way. I just wish I didn’t have to work and could read blogs all day long …but it still wouldn’t be enough time I bet!!!

    Amazing photo, as usual 😉

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you my dear!
    you are a sweet person and someone dear to me!
    xx

  3. well, i don’t know your past, but your positive words about the present and the future just about made me cry. thank you for that. this was a really nice read. i know i said it already, dear, but Happy Happy Thanksgiving to someone who exudes gratitude.

    -Georgia

  4. i’m glad to get to know you and see where you take your photography with your new camera. it’s looking good, already! happy thanksgiving, candi!

  5. A happy happy thanksgiving to one of my favourite most generous souls. Your thoughtful words and beautiful images bring such light into my day! I have such faith in your strength and your positivity, and I’m so happy that we are all in this together to support and encourage each other. Give your mom and grandma big hugs for me! Eat some delicious food, have a delicious day, and I can’t wait til the day when we meet in person!

    xoxo
    Anne

  6. Isn’t it amazing how one event in your life can change so much?! I’m so glad you can share posts like this with us! Happy Thanksgiving!

    Oh and a side note, I was just browsing around the Best Buy website and found that point and shoot Canon I’ve been dreaming about…and it is on sale for $199! Apparently Best Buy does online Black Friday prices – looks like I am buying myself a little early Christmas present! Next I want to start dreaming of a pretty little SLR. What do you use?

  7. i have missed you.

    i am thankful for you.

    i celebrate your new start with you.

    be blessed…

  8. Happy Thanksgiving my sweet friend!

  9. thanks for sharing. and what beautiful flower pic.

  10. Aww what a great post. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  11. Wow Candi,
    I feel like I missed something here. I have always read such positivity(word?) in your words and thoughts here. And that is fascinating about your memory. My mom’s birthday is Oct 27th and she is truly one of my best friends as well. They really give us core strength don’t they? Stay strong girl!
    Lisa & Alfie

  12. awwww this is such a sweet post. I give you a million hugs!! you have a beautiful heart, friend!

Leave a Reply

