Even More So

I’ve been tagged before to list 6 quirky things about myself, but because I love Blair’s blog, Delight By Design so much, I was more than happy to think of 6 more things.

1) You might think I’m a girly girl from the looks of my blog, but I love sports just as much or slightly more so than I do design. GO COWBOYS! Tony Dorsett, and touchdown were my first words. I was taught well! 🙂 In fact I am watching them beat the you know what out of the SF 49ers. My apologies to my readers who are Niner fans.

Me circa 1981

Me circa 1981

2) I have about 600 songs that I’ve downloaded off Itunes, but I don’t have an ipod. Go figure!

3) I wash my hair with bottled water. I live in the country and we have a well. My hair used to get so fried when I washed my hair, so I started going this route. I have a filter, a Johnathan to be exact, and no that didn’t help.

4) I would rather stay at home than hang out with people who don’t have my best interest in mind. I guess you could say I’ve been scarred by evil girls that I worked with at my previous job. They used to hold up my purses ask how much I paid for them, give me hell because I used to like to dye my hair, would make up stories about me because they couldn’t handle that I won awards for my customer service and because I had internships at two local television stations. Oh and if I couldn’t go to their parties, they’d try to start fights. I  listen to people say how wonderful their girlfriends are to them, and how they couldn’t make it without their girlfriends. I shouldn’t complain seeing as my mom is my best friend, but I would like to know what it’s like to have a bunch of girls to hangout with and that are nice!  I’m jealous of all these people on myspace and facebook…damn them! lol

5) I have a very hard time crying…even when I try. But if I hear, read or see anything on the mistreatment of pets, when someone has lost a pet, or anything that has to do with pets…I will start balling. I think “pets” are the best family! 🙂

My beloved Ricky who is now in Heaven.

My beloved Ricky who is now in Heaven.

6) I won’t back down…I have goals that I want to accomplish, I am pretty competitive when it comes to certain things, and I am my worst critic. I guess you could say one of my favorite musicians wrote this for me- “You can stand me up at the gates of hell, but I won’t back down. I’m gonna stand my ground, won’t be turned around, and I’ll keep this world from dragging me down.”  As quoted by the legendary Tom Petty.

Here are three of my peeps that I’m tagging!

The City Sage

Steak & Cakes

PineappleLuv

19 Responses

  1. your photo is so adorable!!! nos. 5 & 6 will protect you from the no. 4s of the world. toxic people are just bad news. i had some in my life and once i escaped it was much better. blogging friends are terrific, too!

  2. Thank you so much for humoring me and doing this again!:) I have had the same experience with girlfriends but that is wonderful that you are so close with your mom. I almost cried just reading about the idea of horrible things happening to pets. I love the photo of Ricky.

  3. Oh I so respect you! I can completely understand every one of these. 🙂

  4. i’m obsessed with itunes, too!! my friends make fun of me for using it because they all download their songs for free (illegally). haha i hope you get an ipod for christmas! i never leave home without mine.

  5. i’ve had “friends” like that, too. it’s sad to think that girls can be so mean and nasty.

    i’m grateful that the older i get, the better friends i have. my friends now are wonderful, but there were years when i could not say that.

    i think it is so cool that you are that good of friends with your mom. i have never been that close to my mom–enough to see her as a friend as much as a mom. don’t get me wrong–she is a great mom. but we have just never been like friends–only like mom/daughter. but that’s okay, too.

    good for you–don’t back down. it seems to be working for you so far!

  6. what a cute little football fan! you should probably put an ipod on your christmas list – then put a lot of carrie underwood on for good listening! the concert was in oakland by the way, at the oracle arena. as for pets – i think we know i completely agree with you! i am the girl who posts pictures of my kitten making me look like a crazy cat lady 😀

  7. Ooh what a cute little baby you were! Glad to see you found your passion so young in life!
    Thanks for visiting my blog.
    Catherine xx

  8. thanks for stopping by my blog.
    have a nice week 🙂

  9. this has been a great read! i share your “can’t stop from crying when hear sad pet related news” too, just don’t understand how anyone can mistreat pets, they’re so cute and definitely a part of the family! 🙂

  10. I am the same way about animals. I can’t even watch animal shows or humane society videos in case they share sad news. =(

  11. ohmygoodness you are TOO CUTE in that photo! such a beautiful baby. 😉

    I only have a few great girlfriends that I can count on one hand and that’s it. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

    And I am so with you on the mistreatment of pets. I think I cry anytime I watch Animal Planet especially when watching the show Animal Cops. I don’t know why I do that to myself. I bawl like a baby!

  12. My son is the same way; whenever he sees the Sarah McLaughlin commerical for ASPCA he cries…and he is 9. He loves animals so much and doesn’t understand why they are abused or neglected. It’s a sad world we live in.

  13. What a relief to hear that I’m not the only one who doesn’t have a big group of best girlfriends! I’m so glad to have my blog buddies though 🙂

    Thanks for tagging me sweetie—and thanks for sharing this stuff about yourself!

  14. ohhh I so get you on the girlfriend thing…I have a few but barely see them after we graduated 😦 I get along so much better with the boys!

  15. Miss Candi! 🙂

    I love you so much honey! And I am so proud of everything that you have accomplished. I wish that we lived closer to each other so that we could spend some quality time together!!! You’re always welcome in Vegas and we can have some “girlfriend” time together!!!! 🙂

    love you to pieces!

  16. I absolutely loved getting to know you better through your quirky ways, Miss Candi. (-: I love that photo of you as a baby. And…I’m accepting your tag and will post mine very soon. Thank you. Hugs, Jamie

  17. great post!! the bottled water bit shocked me!

  18. What a cute baby you were!! And a Cowboy’s fan. I grew up in the same neighborhood where a once famous Cowboy quarterback lived. Maybe you’ve heard of him…Roger Staubach! A little before your time I know. Anyway, I am a 100% Cowboy fan.

  19. Your Ricky was a cutie-pie. My dear Carmen recently passed away and is in heaven with Ricky now… I am so heartbroken over it. It’s been almost 2 months now since he left me but it hasn’t gotten any easier… :o(

Leave a Reply

