Two Of A Kind

As many of you know, my mom and I pretty much joined at the hip. We’ve got each others back, and she is just my best-est friend in the entire world. I used to be her favorite daughter, until our precious labrador retriever came into the picture…so sad, so sad. I never realized how much alike we are. For one, I have very strange phobias…elevators and hospitals. Come to find out, she had the same phobias growing up. Today when I was on the phone with her I mentioned that I scared the hell out of myself when I realized that I’m one day going to perish into thin air (pardon but I fear the word d-e-a-t-h). I thought she was going to talk me down and tell me to get over it, when all of a sudden she said “oh no not you too, it’s hereditary.” We are so much alike it’s pitiful. What’s scary is her love for antiques and flowers are rubbing off on me. Granted when she walks into a nursery to check out plants I head inside to check out furniture and such, but I do love photographing them. When I was growing up I always wanted to play with my male cousins and brother. I loved harassing them. She’s the exact same way. We try to play it off like we’re nothing like my grandma, but we’re more like her than we admit. My grandma is trouble…always talking smack and up to no good. She looks so sweet and innocent, but it’s just a cover. I guess you could say the same for us. Oh well, I wouldn’t trade my mom for the world, even though I’ve developed her most frightening quirks and phobias.Thanks a lot MOM!

Karaoke on my birthday. Yes we love Sweet Caroline, Mama Tried, and Don't Stop Believin'!

Karaoke on my birthday. Yes we love Sweet Caroline, Mama Tried, and Don't Stop Believin'

Birthday fun!

Birthday fun!

21 Responses

  1. this was such a lovely tribute to your mom and the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree as they say. you guys are gorgeous. happy birthday!?

  2. Aww, you two are so pretty! I *LOVE* karaoke-so much fun!

  3. you two have got to be SO MUCH FUN! 😉

    you are so beautiful! Moms are the best.

  4. Wow, you two look so much alike! So pretty! It looks like you have tons of fun together – and karaoke with Moms is the best! Ha!!!

  5. Oh my goodness, this is the first pic I’ve seen of you and you’re so gorgeous! And your mom looks pretty smokin’ too 🙂

    I’m so glad to hear that you have such a great relationship with your mom. I’ve been up and down with mine over the years and it’s so precious when it’s going well.

  6. My three younger sisters and I are the exact same way. Watch out…we are TROUBLE!!! : )

  7. oooh pretty lady check my blog…I gave you a little something. 😉

  8. wow you two look so much alike! beautiful as ever! and can I say your mom looks not a day over 25!
    what birthday fun singing sweet caroline!!!
    awesome.

  9. You guys are so cute. That’s so great that you have a good relationship

  10. You two are so cute together! I love that you have such an awesome relationship and can talk. And it looks like you had lots of fun!

  11. i just can not believe that is your mom! i thought it was your friend, before i started reading. she looks like she is your age. seriously!

    great pictures. it looks like you really have fun together.

    (ps. i saw you were tagged, too! fun fun)

  12. You girls look beautiful…how fun!! Happy Birthday!

  13. Same with me and my mom, bestest friends! You and your mom are so cute and just like you two have so much fun together. How absolutely wonderful!

  14. dude, ur mom looks like she could be ur sister.
    dayum

  15. Omg I am reading all of these to my mom right now and she loves you forever. That goes for me too. You’re all such confidence boosters I tell ya! Much love from my mom and I. PS She is 32 years and one month older than me. I hope I age as gracefully as her!!!

  16. Awww, how special it is to be so close to your mom. And you two are just so pretty 🙂

    Kylie

  17. Love it! You and your mom are adorable. And so happy to find your blog!

  18. awwww moms are the best!

  19. What a darling post! That’s so cool that you guys are so similar. And you’re both so beautiful, and karaoke together? FUN!

  20. Happy Belated Birthday! looks like fun…Sweet Caroline is one of my all time favorites!

Leave a Reply

