Paris Flea Market

This past weekend one of my dear friends, my mom and I went to the Paris Flea Market which was held directly outside Fleuri’s boutique in Sacramento. It was a great time and we managed to get some great buys. My mom sells her bouquets in the shop. Lucky her….she made money just being there!

It's never too early to shop!

It's never too early to shop!

A vintage steal. Only $10!

A vintage steal. Only $10!

Vintage mirror. Check out the detail in the following pictures. Gorgeous!

Vintage mirror. Check out the detail in the following pictures. Gorgeous!

The top of the mirror

The top of the mirror. All four sides have these beautiful roses!

Vintage rug!

Vintage rug!

How cute is my new mirror?! I'm going to use it as a tray on my vintage dresser!

How cute is my new mirror?! I'm going to utilize it as a tray on my vintage dresser

15 Responses

  1. LOVE the mirror! And even better, I love the idea of using it as a tray—what a creative and ingenious idea! Now the fun part: gathering up all your lovelies to put on display, then when you put them on the mirror they’re twice as nice!

    And I think we’re practically neighbours—I live just south of San Francisco but I was born in Davis!

  2. BEAUTIFUL 🙂 It sounds like a really, really fun time! How cool that you were able to do it with your mom 🙂

  3. i love that bread box!

    that would look cute with some of your flower arrangements in it!

  4. Wow those are some great finds. Nice job! I love the bread box.

  5. Great finds!! I love the bread box!

  6. i am loving each of these pieces! that mirror is fabulous!!!
    great find Candi! and using it as a tray, great idea!!

  7. I’ll be you got to see some WONDERFUL things! I really adore the long mirror.

  8. Wow, you always have the best finds! I would love a mirror like that on my dresser!

  9. What great finds! I love those vintage mirrors. One of these days I am going to have to make it to one of the flea markets. I know I would love it!

  10. I might have to take a trip to Sacramento. Looks like you found a lot of great items. I haven’t been able to find any flea markets like that in Portland.

  11. what a great collection of vintage finds! at bargain prices too! love your new mirror x

  12. Oh I would just love to be right there shopping around with your two!!! That Bread bow was a steal! Great find… Makes me want to do a little redecorating shopping!… AGAIN!

  13. Wish I had found that bread box! Looks like a great flea market.

  14. the mirror is gorgeous!

    by the way, I was born in Sacramento. 😉

  15. What a fun time it looks like you had! Her bouquets must do well, seeing as they are so exquisite. I love the light in that top photo.

Leave a Reply

