Dahlia Tuesday

Instead of picking and choosing quotes myself, I’ve decided to let you my faithful blog readers do the talking. Tonight’s first “you pick the quote” post is my bloggy friend, Jamie of PineappleLuv. I got to know Jamie on my previous blog when I did a post on different things I want to accomplish in my life. I’ve always wanted to become a better swimmer, and would like to eventually learn how to surf. She’s been an inspiration to me, and has a wonderful blog that I frequent often.

img_6179

“What really matters is not just our own winning but helping other people to win, too.” Mr. Fred Rogers

“Really good surfers know that there’s always another wave…and you have to use good manners.” Eve Fletcher (81 yrs old and still surfing – she was featured as one of the surfers in the film, Surfing for Life

“When you forgive, you love. And when you love, God’s light shines upon you.” Ron Franz (played by Hal Holbrook – from the film, Into the Wild)

14 Responses

  1. love love LOVE this photo! and great quotes!
    have a wonderful night!!!

  2. What is my surprise… this BEAUTIFUL dahlia photo??? YESSSS????

  3. You are the best, Candi! (Isn’t she)!? It was an honor to have been invited to share this on your beautiful blog. Thank you so much. I look forward to future quotes from your other faithful readers. xo

  4. Oh my, I forgot to say that I adore your dahlia photo. One of my favorite colors, too.

  5. love the post…adore the photo! xo t

  6. just beautiful. one of my favorite quotes {the author, unknown} is {and I just read this again recently} …Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself.

  7. pretty, pretty flower! i’m really enjoying all of your floral images. hope you’re having a grand week.

  8. I love your floral photos – so beautiful. And what a wonderful quotes…there is always something I take away with me when I read them. Thanks.

  9. Love the dahlia photo…oh so cheery on a cold day like today!

  10. These quotes are so uplifting! And I also like your dahlia images. I would love to plant some in my garden — hopefully they survive in Texas!

    Kylie

  11. Great quotes and a gorgeous photo—is that one of your own? What a talent you have m’dear!

  12. So, so what I needed today! Thank you!

  13. wow that’s an amazing photo! so beautiful!

  14. Gorgeous photo, of COURSE! And I love love love Mr. Rogers. I’m lucky I grew up watching that man!

Leave a Reply

