Missed YOU!

Hello everyone, I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend. My apologies for not blogging as frequently and for not visiting your blog. Earlier in the week I was ill, and on Thursday my grandma went into the hospital. She’s doing much better, thank goodness. Needless to say, I’ve missed you all and hope that this week will run smoother than the last. I can’t wait to see all the goodies I’ve missed on your blogs, you all inspire me so much. By the way, I received my new camera this week, and I took some photos today. Since I’ve been such a bad blogger, I’ve decided to post three instead of my usual one. I hope I’m forgiven 🙂

“What is not started today is never finished tomorrow.” Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

“What is not started today is never finished tomorrow.” Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” C.S. Lewis

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” C.S. Lewis

“Whatever you do, or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius and power and magic in it.” Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

“Whatever you do, or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius and power and magic in it.” Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

18 Responses

  1. Oh I’m so glad your gramma is doing better! I’m glad to see you back!

  2. Hope your grandma will be ok, she looks very cool! And congrats on your new camera – the pictures are lovely. I love taking pictures of flowers, too =)

  3. glad your bad missed you. Glad to hear your grandma is doing better. I will email you later today:)
    callie

  4. Welcome back, hope your family is doing well.

    I love the quote by Johann Wolfgang van Goethe!

  5. Beautiful photos and welcome back! Glad to hear grandma is okay 🙂

  6. I’m glad you’re grandma is okay! Hurray for your new camera! I forgot to say that my friend found my camera sitting on his dining room table recently and returned it to me! I still think I’m going to upgrade to the new Canon I was looking at before.

  7. These are gorgeous shots! Glad to hear your grandma’s doing better—and that you are too!

    Oh, and I remembered you asked what my favourite flower was but I forgot to tell you! It’s peonies, because my husband has a June birthday and we always have peonies in bloom then…and smelling them reminds me of how wonderful it is to celebrate his birthday every year!

  8. these pictures are so goregeous! You must be excited about your new camera too 🙂

    glad your grandma is ok & hope you’re feeling better as well!

  9. Beautiful photos.
    Hope you are feeling better, and sending your grandmother continued good wishes.

  10. wishing your g-ma a speedy recovery.

    and YAY! for the new camera! the photos are beautiful.

  11. wonderful
    gorgeous pictures
    thanks for sharing

  12. glad to hear that you and your grandma are doing better. these flowers and your photos are wonderful. good luck with the new camera!

  13. So glad to hear your grandmother is feeling better and hope you are as well.

    Have a great week,
    xo

  14. well, since these pictures are so beautiful, i forgive you.
    🙂

  15. Lovely photos – hope you and your grandma are feeling better!

  16. GORGEOUS photos as always!
    Hope your grandmother is ok.

  17. beautiful pictures! Sorry to hear about your grandma but glad she is doing better!

Leave a Reply

