Gratitude

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I am feeling a whole lot better, thanks to your well wishes πŸ™‚ I don’t know if you watched Martha today, but Maya Angelou was on, and this was one of the many WONDERFUL things I picked up on.

 Anything happens good or bad I say thank you. If it's bad I know this too shall pass away.  I am able I am alright I will live through this. No matter how grueling and even threatening it is. I will live through this, so thank you for bringing me through this. If it's good, I say hallelujah thank you. Dance. Maya Angelou

Anything happens good or bad I say thank you. If it's bad I know this too shall pass away. I am able I am alright I will live through this. No matter how grueling and even threatening it is. I will live through this, so thank you for bringing me through this. If it's good, I say hallelujah thank you. Dance. Maya Angelou

14 Responses

  1. I would love to have the info on the flea market. Thanks C!
    Lisa & Alfie

  2. It’s good to hear you’re feeling better πŸ™‚

    And I’m glad you found me again. I’m going to put you on my blog roll if you don’t mind.

  3. beautiful quote… I love Maya Angelou. your photo is GORGEOUS! I love the ones with the teal background too. so pretty.

  4. i’m learning to dance even when it hurts…

  5. maya is a national treasure. thank you for the quote.

  6. glad you are feeling better. flowers are a good thing.

  7. Isn’t Maya wonderful? I could just listen to her voice all day. She is truly one of our national treasures.

  8. I love her! My favorite quote is “We delight in the beauty of the butterfly but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.” ~Maya Angelou

  9. Oh I have this episode recorded. I can’t wait to watch!

  10. what a great quote! your photos are beautiful, it cheers me up everytime i look at them! πŸ™‚

  11. Glad you are feeling better. I am a huge Martha fan so will have to watch the episode. And these words are exactly what I needed to hear today…

    Kylie

  12. i am back and catching up!
    love this post my dear.
    smiles to you with lots of hugs!!
    callie

  13. she is such an amazing woman that Maya.

  14. I am so glad you are feeling better. You were so sweet to wish my puppy well I only hope to return the favor. I hope you continue to find inspiration and hope in the little things in life!
    PS I love your blog… I probably should comment more than I do! But I just wanted to let you know it is very inspirational… and a little addicting!

Leave a Reply

