Flat & Buckled

Since seeing this cute photo of Jessica, Cash and baby Honor, I’ve taken a break from searching cameras and put my attention on finding her cute boots! Last year around Christmas I had my sights set on flat boots with buckles, but I was too late as the stores were gearing up for spring and summer wear. I will never understand shopping for summer when it’s freezing, and buying for winter when it’s above 100.

How cute are her boots?! Love this outfit!!!

How cute are her boots?! Love this outfit!!!

Photo courtesy of People

Here are my finds!

Dolce Vita Tessa Flat Boot with Buckles in Brown (they come in black too)

Dolce Vita Tessa Flat Boot with Buckles in Brown (they come in black too)

available at Pink Mascara

Matiko flat boots in black with buckles

Matiko flat boots in black with buckles

Available at Revolve Clothing

Modern Vintage Shoes Janet Double Buckle Flat Boot

Modern Vintage Shoes Janet Double Buckle Flat Boot

Available at ShopBop

CNC by Costume National Tall Flat Boot

CNC by Costume National Tall Flat Boot

Available at Revolve Clothing

Kors by Michael Kors Eagle flat boots

Kors by Michael Kors Eagle flat boots

Available at Net-A-Porter

Frye - Dark Brown Leather Dorado Riding Boots

Frye - Dark Brown Leather Dorado Riding Boots

Available at Shop Kitson

29 Responses

  1. I love the idea of low heeled boots, especially because I’m almost 6′ tall. The Matiko boots are gorgeous!

  2. Oh, you’ve got the best taste! It’s so funny, I was just talking to my husband about buying flat buckled brown leather boots sometime this winter 🙂 If you find a pair, please, please show us 🙂

  3. Cute boots… eventhough I don’t wear them… too closed in for moi!

  4. I adore my flat boots. I’ve got a pair in black, and a gorgeous tan pair. I think they’re so glamourous in a really casual understated way. Couldn’t live without them!

  5. how to choose…these are all fabulous! just oozing with street style with a classic edge. good luck making the choice!

  6. Oh I love flat boots. In fact I think they are the only ones I can stand (I’m not very good in high heels). I like the Costume National ones.

  7. love them all…i think the frye ones are my favorites…they always are…sigh…

  8. Great taste, I love them all! I was just going to do a boot post this week too b/c I bought some this weekend, yay!

  9. I love that picture of Jessica and Cash. Adorable! I love those boots too. I need to get a nice pair before it gets too cold

  10. Flat boots with the right embellishment can make a heart stop. 😉 Love your picks!

  11. CNC by Costume National Tall Flat Boot
    Kors by Michael Kors Eagle flat boots
    these two are my favorite!!!
    love them. i have been looking for flat boots too! haven’t found any that i really like.
    but these above are hot!

    glad you noticed my lovey on my blog!
    callie

  12. Love all of them! Did you pick out a pair for yourself?

  13. I vote choice number 3! Too cute!

  14. Those are some good finds! I love riding boots, but I don’t think I can fit most pairs on my legs, much less over my jeans. Pretty all the same!

  15. i think i love the last ones the most! have you checked free people and yoox? lots of sales on yoox.

    xoxo!

  16. ohh good luck making a choice! I super love theMichael Kors boots, but they’re all fabulous!

  17. All I can say is knee high boots can come in just about any style and be okay in my book.

  18. I love them all! I’ll take one of each please!

  19. yes, her boots are *perfect*. and that is hilarious the word verification was your last NAME!!!! i would totally take that as a sign 😉

  20. I love those boots! I’m sure they are more comfortable than my knee high stiletto boots.

  21. they are all cute!
    can’t pick a fave.

  22. Love the boots! I am SO tall that I really only ever wear flats and these are great trendy finds 🙂

  23. so cute! I just got my flat slouch boots in the mail yesterday! 🙂

  24. I love your boot choices – and that picture of Jessica Alba and fam! Now if only you could find me a pair of grey suede knee high boots!!! I can’t find any reasonably priced ones any where!!!

  25. so cute. lots of good choices there. i think i’d choose the costume national pair!

  26. I love all of these- great choice! I’m kind of a sucker for boots with buckles!

  27. What a cute family photo. Like the boots from Modern Vintage best 🙂

  28. that photo caught my eye too. I love those boots. I wish I could see that jacket a bit better.

  29. Great boot finds!!! I am itching to go boot shopping!

Leave a Reply

