Lord Won’t You Buy Me A Mercedes Benz

While I’ve always been concious of making the right decision to not offend people and keep myself in line, I was never necessarily good at making the smart decision. At times I wanted something so bad that I was impatient and often regretted things I’ve bought.

I was wise in leasing my car a couple of years ago because I overpaid my mileage and got money in return this time around. I don’t know about you but the thought of hanging out with car sales people (whom I like to call vultures) who are trying to take my hard earned money makes me cringe. I was “robbed” over five years ago when I leased my jetta, thankfully I have gained courage and gotten wise since. I’ve heard on the news that now isn’t the right time to buy a car, but let me tell you it is. I had a 2007 Mercedes I leased, but because I live in a rural area, I drive a ton and had too much mileage. I would have liked to have kept it, but purchasing or releasing it would have been a waste. I was sad to let her go, but I got a terrific deal, which included a 100,000 mile warranty. Seeing as I am not a fan at all of the new Mercedes body style (sorry to offend anyone) I decided to stick with the same year. I leased my 2007 initially in August of 2006 and my new car was purchased in May of 2007. It’s a little bit younger and there are a few changes. Overall I love it! In the past I wouldn’t have cared about warranties, gap insurance and stuff like that, but after having an unpredictable vw which sucked my money and brought on anxiety, I feel smarter making decisions.

Is it selfish to hope my old car doesn’t sell? 😦

Bye little sister……

It's so hard to say goodbye to yesterday.....Oh how I love Boys II Men

It's so hard to say goodbye to yesterday....Oh how I love Boys II Men

)

My New Child for the next 100,000 miles πŸ™‚

)

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

14 Responses

  1. wow, that is some nice car. i like the black better…tres chic πŸ™‚

    ps: thanks for the comments dear πŸ™‚ enjoy your ride πŸ˜‰

    xoxo

  2. Very cool! You must feel very chic driving that around!

  3. wow girlfriend! what a car! love those german autos. enjoy!

  4. wow, i am loving your car! congrats
    i haven’t had a car in about 4 years living here in chicago and i use zipcar when i need one. but if i buy that cottage just outside of chicago, i will need to get a new car.. … auugh just the thought of going out and buying one is making me cringe!
    callie

  5. LOVE your car! I test drove a Mercedes last year and was all set to get it (got a company car instead, so yay, moner saver) . . . but I still day dream about the Mercedes I want. YAY YOU!!! Congrats πŸ™‚

  6. I’m jealous! I have a Honda Civic, ha! Although, I do love her. Good luck with your new toy!

  7. um. one word – HOTT! my dream car is a mercedes hardtop convertible…but i would totally do with yours!!!! LOVES IT.

  8. I don’t even know how the whole leasing process goes. haha!

    I do, however, like the black mercedes much better. Very very nice! πŸ™‚

  9. Beautiful, congratulations!

  10. I have the same car you just got…it drives GREAT!! I lease mine..

    Jen Ramos
    ‘100% Recycled DESIGNER Cards & More’
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

  11. Thanks guys! It’s actually a metallic blue, but looks black!

  12. Congrats! Love the car! Come and visit me in Malibu!!!

  13. Oh I’m jealous! I’ve always wanted a Mercedes! Beautiful car.

  14. Catching up on all your fun and meaningful posts. Stopped on this post to say hi and….Can I have a ride!? (-:

Leave a Reply

