Office Space

While browsing through one of my favorite websites/magazines, Traditional Home , I came across photos of make up artist, Bobbi Brown’s office. The saying ‘everything happens for a reason’ rings true for Brown, as she wouldn’t have this gorgeous space, had fire not ruined her Soho office in Manhattan. Bobbi along with her husband, developer, Steven Plofker designed this gorgeous space in New Jersey.

“The combination of old and new is like wearing jeans with holes and gorgeous fancy shoes,” says Bobbi. “The overall effect is a fun, exploratory space that’s totally creative.” Bobbi Brown”

Bobbi in her gorgeous, spacious office.

Bobbi in her gorgeous, spacious office.

Bobbi's color board

Bobbi's color board

Vintage bottles on her desk with colors from possible new collections

Vintage bottles on her desk with colors from possible new collections

The combination of old and new [in her studio] is like wearing jeans with holes and gorgeous fancy shoes," says Bobbi. "The overall effect is a fun, exploratory space that's totally creative." Bobbi Brown

A tiny garden outside the office serves as a great way for employees to relax. Another perk would be the stylist, manicurist and office snacks, Brown provides for her employees.

A tiny garden outside the office serves as a great way for employees to relax. Another perk would be the stylist, manicurist and office snacks, Brown provides for her employees.

Photos and Content provided by Traditional Home

20 Responses

  1. thank you for sharing this article. i think bobbi brown is such a great role model for us girls. love her make-up, too! have a nice weekend.

  2. Three thoughts:

    1. Thanks for the camera advice! I bought my last camera when I was in my third year of graphic design back in college.
    2. The brass/gold/metallic tree stump pedestal table in the second image is amazing.
    3. The bamboo armchair in the final image has stolen my heart. I love the bamboo/chippendale style chairs!

  3. I would LOVE to have a space like that…Can you imagine what it must be like?! Beautiful!

  4. I bet working for her isn’t much of a headache! πŸ˜‰ love that office!

  5. I would so love to work in an environment this beautiful every day.

  6. i love the color board. i would love to have a huge wall of inspiration like that.

  7. i’m in love with this blog of yours! why haven’t i been here before?! it’s 430 am in jordan, though, so i need to revisit at a more…awake kind of a time. see you in a few hours!

    well done.

    {and in reference to your grandmother’s bracelet…it’s rather hard to wear one of those in a muslim country…you get some looks. but now that it’s stylish, too?! jackpot!}

  8. Wow, I can see how you’d be inspired in a place like that. What an awesome space to work in!

  9. What a find! This is my dream office…I love everything about it. The little garden is the cherry on top.

    I’m so glad I found your blog…for some reason when you left a comment on mine, it didn’t include the link. Consider me a new regular. πŸ™‚

  10. Well, that’s fun. Her office is HUGE. Can you imagine? You could have parties in there. πŸ™‚

    Great post, and great blog. I’ve enjoyed looking around this morning! -Julia

  11. What a FAB place to work in each day!

  12. what a fantastic office. so relaxing and the perks are very nice!!!
    I will email you later on the paint removal, was having trouble with my email last night:(

    great post candi!! i love the little bottles of colour. and that garden is what i am wanting at my new place!!!
    callie

  13. So cool…I love this, Candi:)

  14. what a dream space

  15. I just love Bobbi Brown’s style! So natural and unpretentious. Tracey x

  16. GORGEOUS! I love her style.

  17. Can you imagine working in a space like that? She’s amazing…and sooooo talented.

  18. Wow such an amazing space!

  19. That space has such a relaxed vibe to it, which is always a plus when you’re working! Love it.

  20. What a beautiful place to work. I would love to be able to work in such a creative environment! Great post!

Leave a Reply

