Loving Purple

I think I’ve finally got it! The other night I was looking for bedding when I spotted this pillow:

Nordstrom

I knew right then and there that I wanted to decorate my bedroom in a range of various plum colors. After finding this pillow, I knew that the bedding I had been eying would be too intricate for the pillow and dropped it. I’m kind of glad I did seeing as white wouldn’t work with my lab!

The other day I was browsing Design Sponge, and just fell in love with the entire site. Last night I picked the perfect night to browse once again…seeing as I found these!

Photos courtesy of Design Sponge

I had never heard of Caryn Grossman, but I am in love with her work! My bedroom floor already looks like this…so I’m pretty excited that I won’t have much work to do πŸ™‚ All that’s left is finding out where I can find that comforter, and I’m set! I love these colors, because I can always add turquoise or my new favorite yellow to the mix.

17 Responses

  1. love this! I am in love with plum tones. Am trying to find some linens in that color for my wedding but it is impossible!

  2. Oh, you have the most beautiful images! Holy cow, I love the idea of that frosted purple! And the pillow is luxurious!

    By the way, one of my best friends is and esfj–she’s a blast!

  3. Absolutely gorgeous! You must decorate in purple and take lots of photos for me to see!! I adore violet, purple, plum…you name it. My Conor hates it though, so it will not be making a statement in my home – I’ll have to live my purple dream through yours!

  4. such a pretty feminine, calming palette – can’t wait to see how it progresses!

  5. oh! and thanks for you kick ass comment on my blog πŸ™‚

  6. congrats on your find…stunning.

  7. Purple is my new favorite color. I’m needing some shoes in a plum color! πŸ™‚ ha!

    and I am liking the bedroom decorated in purple!

  8. I love these rooms. And I’m sure you could put your own spin on it, too!

  9. oh i love purple too. i like the bedroom look.

  10. That is the color in one of my bedrooms! Ironically, I found inspiration by a pillow that I stumbled upon at Pier 1 Imports. I love the deep purple. I have paired it up with a deep red and brown.

    Ask you shall receive. I have decided to create a post based on the test! : ) Thanks for the suggestion.

  11. Thanks for stopping by! I was just here the other night….enjoyed the Eli Manning post. Just spent some time looking at Caryn Grossman’s site. I really like the part about being a constant student of the world around me…fascinated by it all.
    Nice to meet you!

  12. Gorgeous rooms, very interesting looks and soothing at the same time. I’ll house-sit any time!

  13. Such beautiful details, and lucky you who found something you really like!

    Have a great weekend

    //Gunilla in Singapore

  14. Candi,
    Good choice on the colour pallet. Here is a link to a photographer on flickr

    Love the ranges of purple in a.n.’s photo in this link.
    love to see photos of your work in progress of your room! it will be a sweet abode.
    thanks for the links to the owls!
    callie

  15. I love all the rooms! Purple is favorite color!!!

  16. what beautiful images. I think I love the padded white headboard as much or more than the gorg purple pillow. Hot, baby!

  17. Hey! I know it isn’t the same comforter as your pictures but here is a plum colored comforter. This one is velvet…

    http://www.potterybarn.com/products/p11229/index.cfm?pkey=csolid%2Dquilts%2Dshams

Leave a Reply

