It’s A Start!

If you’ve watched Dress My Nest you know that the person looking to get his/her home redecorated/overhauled has to pick a few of his/her favorite accessories from their wardrobe or any favorite they might have, and they incorporate that into their living space.

Since I’m in the beginning phase, I thought about everything in my house that I absolutely love and get the best compliments from. It didn’t take me long and hard to realize I love STUDS! I mean that’s a given-hot ones, tall ones, funny ones, dark haired…ok, ok off topic. Here’s what I found πŸ™‚

Here are my Isabella Fiore handbags that I absolutely LOVE!!!!

I just realized my little bag has studs too. I’ve had this for close to two years…didn’t even notice!

And my cute shoes! I just looked in my closet….and I found more shoes with studs. It’s an evil addiction I have going on here!!!

If you couldn’t tell, I am in love with this bench that I prop everything on top of. I would like to add some *glam* to my room, as this piece is fab!

Oh and I’m also on a mission. I was thinking of doing all white bedding, but having a large labrador retriever as my roommate makes that rather impractical. I know, I know, I know I say I’m not obsessed with The Hills…but I just love this ribbon quilt Lauren has! In the photo with Audrina it’s shown as her bedding, and in the photo with Lauren, it’s displayed as a pillow. Brocade Home is no longer up and running 😦 so I have no idea where to find this bedding anymore. Any ideas??????
Photo courtesy of MTV

Photo courtesy of Lauren-C Net

I’m glad I have finally chosen my favorite accessories….now is the tough part, incorporating them all! I don’t know how!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Any takers????? πŸ™‚

10 Responses

  1. Look how beautiful and fresh she looks! I love that dress Lauren has on!
    I love your bags…I love shoes and bags too!
    I knew I loved your blog the moment I stumbled on it!

  2. I love your taste, shoes and purses are great! This will be a fun one to think about, I’ll get back to you if I have any ideas πŸ™‚

  3. I’m a hills fan too…really feels good to admit that…oh and the studs..fabulous!

  4. OMG! I love the black bag. You know IF is my absolute fav!!!

  5. I think Brocade Home is actually in the process of reorganizing so you might be in luck! Check their site to see what’s up.

  6. Ohhh my… loving those bags and shoes!!!

  7. LOVE the shoes!!! L-O-V-E the shoes!!!

  8. I love the blue bag and heels. Very cool! I’m into studs (the metal kind) when I’m feeling very sexy and confident, very rock n’ roll πŸ™‚

  9. that first bag is LOVELY. It would go with my whole wardrobe. No KIDDING. πŸ™‚

  10. I have a thing for studs too! And, oh my goodness those shoes are HOT!

Leave a Reply

