So Small…..

How many times in our lives do we focus on the most trivial things which in a week or two will have no merit? We all know that the economy is bad, and that many of us can’t afford the things we’re used to…..but could it be a sign that we should really be focusing on is our health, and appreciating it for without it what good would having money be anyway? In our local paper, one of the reporters started an ongoing piece on getting cancer. She’s young, in her twenties and has everything to look forward to….but cancer is taking it away from her. I envy people who actually can afford to be reporters as this is my dream that I’m having to put aside until I can do so. Shame on me, I have everything to be thankful for, and this poor young lady is being robbed of her life due to cancer. I’d like to share her link in case anybody is interested in reading her posts. She’s a fantastic writer, I just hope and pray that things will get better for her.

God bless all of you who’ve stood up for cancer! If you’re a reader of my other blog you know that cancer has affected my family for the worst, and I’m sure cancer has affected you in some way or another. Enough is enough!

I dedicate today’s once a day post to her, and to all of you who have been affected by this horrific disease. My thoughts and prayers go out to all of you! Much love, Candi

Sometimes that mountain you've been climbing is just a grain of sand What you've been up there searching for forever is in your hands When you figure out love is all that matters after all It sure makes everything else Seem so small~ Carrie Underwood
It’s so easy to get lost inside
a problem that seems so big at the time
it’s like a river thats so wide
it swallows you whole
While you sit around thinking about what you can’t change
and worrying about all the wrong things
time’s flying by
moving so fast
you better make it count ’cause you can’t get it back~ Carrie Underwood
5 Responses

  1. It it so terribly awful that someone that young is battling cancer and my hopes go out to her that she will recover from this. I watched a piece on breast cancer yesterday and was truely amazed in the way that the disease travels throughout our genetics and picks some people leaves others totally healthy…

  2. Wonderful thoughts and beautiful photo.

  3. My cousin-in-law (my cousin’s husband) is battling cancer; he is 36, they’ve been married for 2.5 years and have their entire lives before them . . . except for this wretched disease that is currently winning.

    This young journalist will be in my prayers too.

  4. Such beautiful thoughts… Whenever I get down about the economy, my husband reminds me that maybe now people will have more time, which is much more valuable. I’m trying to see the bright side.

    You’re so right about the weather, today was the first day I woke up and it was SO cold! I’ll be blanketing my horse soon, I can’t wait for that, but my poor garden!

  5. so sad… but a good reminder to be thankful for all we are blessed with.

Leave a Reply

