Vintage Finds= LOVE!

Just wanted to share some unique pieces that caught my eye today, and pieces I brought home! My mom and I have never stayed at this sale as long as we did today….approx. 6 hours to be exact. I credit it with my new love of vintage, and the fabulous things I found at great prices!!!

I wanted this but with a $325 price tag….I decided a picture was just as great!

I saw another CANDY piece that was cute, but I was good and didn’t get it!

I went in with a mission

1) Find a bamboo chippendale chair

2) A turquoise cuff bracelet/ring

3) Beer batter bread from the craft portion of the faire.

Well I was 2/3 and ended up with 3 more pieces I ABSOLUTELY loooooove!

No bamboo chair, but look at my new bracelet….I’ve been wearing it all day!!!

If you haven’t tried this beer batter bread, you are missing out!!!! This is the BEST!

When my mom spotted this mirror, I thought it was gorgeous but figured it was going to be way too expensive, and would walk away. There wasn’t a price tag, and when I asked the man tending the booth how much it cost, he thought $25. If you could have seen the look his wife gave him, and the stern lecture he got for this one. I guess I got a pretty great deal! It’s absolutely phenomenal! It doesn’t have a hook to hang it, so I will hopefully doing that soon, I can’t wait toΒ  finally get my bedroom together!

Ok, so here’s the odd one. If you’ve read my posts since April/May on my previous blog, you knew I was looking for a bed. I found a vintage wrought iron bed, brought it home, but once we set it up, we realized the rails were too small. For the first time in my life I felt like a giant! I was able to return the bed to the shop, and found another one around the same price range. I brought that bed home, and was alright with it. Here’s a photo of when it was first put up in my bedroom (please excuse my sweats, and the dog alarm so she wouldn’t jump on the new mattress)

I didn’t go to the faire today with the intention of getting a new bed. My mom spotted her friend Joe’s booth, and he had this iron bed from approx. 1867! I guess this was the reason I still hadn’t furnished my bedroom (almost 6 months later.). My mom said she’d buy it for me, and I politely accepted! πŸ™‚ The only thing is I have to sell this pink one! Please click on the photos for a better view. He had a lot of stuff set up inside….so it’s kind of hard to see. It’s so gorgeous I can’t take it!!! Plus it was a great price….can’t beat that!

Headboard:

Foot board:

I leave you with a few random things that either caught my eye or made me chuckle!

To top it off, in the craft section I was able to find the political yard sign I’ve been wanting!!!!! I think more so than anything I bought today!!!!Β  πŸ™‚

Hope you all had a great weekend!

21 Responses

  1. Okay, I kid you not – I have recently been outbid on eBay on a alligator head (just like you pictured above)! Yes, it’s weird, but I think it’s kind of cute and so want one.

    Looks like you had a great day and great finds, yay for you!!!

  2. Thanks for responding to my email…I would hate to not read your posts and will bookmark this page. I bought some pyrex the other day at a flea market. I love vintage pyrex…specifically the friendship pattern.

  3. Thank you so much for your comment πŸ™‚ I LOVE the vintage finds on this post! LOVE LOVE LOVE, your bed!

  4. thanks so much for coming by my blog! looks like you found some FABulous items…I adore the bracelet and have also been searching for an antique bed like your pink one! oh – and one more thing (ha!), the red velvet is in fact a waldorf cake and it’s delish! have a great night!

  5. I love the bracelet and the mirror! Great finds! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. Looks like you have been a busy girl between visiting blogs and finding vintage scores! And yes $25 for that mirror was a steal! Where was the faire? And Alfie appreciated your kind thoughts!
    Lisa & Alfie

  7. Wow, that looks like a great bed! And that bracelet is very nice as well. Thanks for visiting my blog!

  8. I love your new bed! It’s so pretty and unique. Congrats on all the great finds!

  9. Wow, fantastic finds! That bracelet is a score!

  10. Great finds…I love the pink bed…too bad it’s not purple I would love it for Love’s room!

    And the last picture…priceless!

  11. i want that bed!!!
    it would look perfect with the granny square blanket i’m making over it…

  12. i love the bracelet. what a great find.

  13. what a deal on that mirror! love it!

  14. I painted your photo! Linked to you today!

  15. Hi,
    Love your blog!
    I’ve tagged you for a game – please go to my blog to find out what to do.
    I also added you to my blog roll.
    xo xo

  16. i’m eyeing the ring!

  17. Wow, Candi, these are some awesome finds. I bet you had a blast digging through all that stuff. And the mirror is pretty neat too!

  18. Your new bracelet rocks!
    your new bed is sweet and the mirror is divine!
    great finds! what a great day for you and your mom.
    hope next time you find your bamboo chairs.

    oh, i love that poster “help wanted-male” lol

  19. Flea Market shopping is SOOO fun! Fab photos. Love the mirror! It’s totally glam and sweet πŸ™‚

    Karen

  20. Great finds! Was this the sale in Lodi you told me about? That mirror is to die for! Gorgeous bed and I love that bracelet! I went to an estate sale this weekend and bought a big chunky turquoise ring, but I have to have it sized. Okay, so is the Help Wanted sign the one you bought, or did you buy a different sign?

  21. okay-that bed is gorgeous!! wow. can i also tell you that i just missed out on 4 *yes 4!) of those bamboo chippendale chairs for a phenomenal price!? padded seat and everything. i gotta be faster on cl i guess…

Leave a Reply

