Monday, Monday

My thoughts and prayers go out to everyone who is being affected by the horrific bus accident in Williams, California last night. I think everyone in Northern California who was home last night was glued to the television in disbelief. It’s now being said that 8 people lost their lives last night, and over 35 are still in the hospital with minor to major injuries. For more information, please check out KCRA. With that being said, I dedicate todays once a day post to them.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to know the difference.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to know the difference.

5 Responses

  1. what a tragedy. how many lives can be changed in just a few seconds.

  2. out here in Illinois, we have not heard about that (or at least i have not). very sad. your post is very thoughtful. the picture is beautiful!

  3. i too am in illinois and haven’t heard of this terrible accident.
    beautiful tribute with this post. my thoughts and prayers are with all during this terrible time.

  4. wonderful post – i saw bits and pieces of this news story on cnn today and just felt awful! i couldn’t imagine such an awful thing could have happened!! anyways – my heart goes out to the victims and their families tonight.

  5. This is so tragic. It’s scary when things happen so close. I feel so awful for all the families affected.

Leave a Reply

