Lucky 7!

I was tagged by Little House On Green this week, to list seven random/weird things about myself. This is harder than I thought!!!!

1) I have over 600 songs on my computer, but don’t have an ipod!

2) I have just recently learned that photographing around the yard is a stress reliever!

3) My Grandma is my 87 year old child. I give her speeches before we go places about not talking about people’s appearances. Just yesterday I regretted not giving her a speech before her doctor’s appt, when will I ever learn? lol

Love Grandma Margarita, but she's always up to no good!!!

Love Grandma Margarita, but she is always up to no good!

4) My favorite song is Las Mananitas. It’s the Happy Birthday song in Spanish, but it has been used as my Graduation from college song, and just about everything else!

Mariachi

5) If somebody won’t do something for me or help me do something, I’ll do it myself. From moving furniture, to cutting my own bangs…if I want to do something, I won’t wait.

6) I can imitate Aunt Bee on the Andy Griffith show, and I irritate my mom when I imitate Karen’s voice from the Will & Grace show.

Aunt Bee

7) I made my mom an etsy shop today with her Christmas ornaments. I forgot how hard it is to make a shop!!!! I should be paid for this lol!

Her quilted ornaments!

Her quilted ornaments!

Ornaments on Etsy

Here comes the toughest part, tagging somebody. I would love ALL of you who wish to participate to do so, as I would love to hear seven things about you!

12 Responses

  1. I am totally # 5 too!!! I have no patience.

    I love love LOVE the song El Rey, always request it when we are in the presence of a Mariachi, just love it, it is so beautiful.

  2. I’m the queen of impatience, I’m still shocked that I can sit long enough to knit!

    Glad somebody shares my love of Mariachi music. Instantly puts me in a good mood! 🙂

  3. You sure are playing quite a bit of tag… I am soooooo behind on my blog… I used to have things lined up… I have NOTHING… ugh… and I have to at least do my travel weekend… soooooooooooooooooo… I WILL get to the tag SOON… I think I will lump them all together… there’s a post!

    FUN to learn more about you! Are you loving your new blog?

  4. 1- Pink is not my favorite color.
    2- I teach Anatomy & Physiology to undergraduate students.
    3- I am an extrovert in public but an introvert when I am home.
    4- I just bought 500 thread count sheets at TJ Maxx for $40 and now I never want to get out of bed.
    5- My favorite comfort foods are macaroni and cheese, homemade tomato soup, grilled cheese sandwiches, PB & J, and spagetti. Hmmm…I think that I have an issue with carbs.
    6- I am a horrible baker but a fabulous cook.
    7- I have never had a cavity.
    8- My favorite thing to do every spring is to take my shoes and socks off and walk in the green grass.

    Oops…that is eight…

  5. I have one more to go Fifi! 🙂 Yes I LOVE my new blog, it’s so fun!!! Not that I didn’t like my other one….I kind of miss it tonight 😦

    With that being said, please let me know if you’d like to subscribe to my old blog…as I can invite readers!

    Jennifer this was easier for you than me! Love your answers. How awesome that you teach to undergrads. I’ve always thought that I’d like to get my masters and teach at the junior college level.

    I’m with you on number 3, I wish I had 500 count sheets. Yum I’ve never had homemade tomato soup….what’s wrong with me????
    No cavities??? You’re a lucky gal!

  6. Loved your post! I have never heard of anyone who could mimic Aunt Bea. Good for you! “OOOOOpie, shame on you!” ;>)

  7. Thanks for the sweet comment Annechovie! I’m pretty gifted at “Andy”, and “Ooooopie time fo’ suppa'”)! How I figured this out, I don’t know! lol

  8. So hilarious that you give your grandma speeches before going places. I can just imagine it…ha ha ha ha ha….She sounds like a riot. 🙂

  9. Ursula- I love her to death, but she’s bad! She thinks because she says stuff in spanish that people won’t understand. She walked up to a kid once who had a mullet just to say I like your hair…yep she was messing with him! I try not to laugh at her, because that’s exactly why she does stuff lol

  10. First, I agree with you on # 2 and 5, I’m the same way!

    Here’s my seven:

    1. I’m a big tech nerd and love everything from computers to digital cameras to cell phones to iPods. Can’t get enough of them!

    2. I like to eat plain Grape-Nuts in a bowl, without milk. Don’t know why, just do.

    3. I can raise each eyebrow independently. I taught myself how to do this when I was 13.

    4. I can draw, paint, scribble, sketch, sculpt, photograph, etc…but I am a horrible watercolor painter! I always keep trying, though.

    5. I like to eat things in multiples of two—M&Ms, potato chips, candy, etc. When I have an odd number of something, I’ll break the odd item in half to make the count even.

    6. I also like things to be at right angles and aligned, like stuff on my desk (at home and work), on my dresser, on the table, etc. And I can tell when something is out of place, too.

    7. I’m an avid runner (when I’m in the mood, which hasn’t been lately) and used to run 18-20 miles a week. The most I ever ran without stopping or walking was about 9 miles. I recently started getting back into it because I missed it so much. I’m slow but steady 🙂

  11. I love love love that first flower picture! Is it a zinnia? I am the same way about being impatient. I just want to do things right away! And I love karen from Will & Grace. I bet your impression is very funny!

  12. I wish I was as artistically gifted as you Chris! I want to start running, good for you for keeping yourself healthy!!! I can only raise my left eyebrow…the right one is lazy! 😉

    Mrs.B- They’re both dahlias. 🙂
    I wish I was patient…that would be fantastic! Take an activity such as knitting, you’d think I would be patient…NO! I’m always trying to get myself to do it quicker, and I get mad at myself if I’m not quick enough. I’m nice to everyone else, but treat myself like a human sweatshop. Something is wrong with this picture lol!

Leave a Reply

