Who Are YOU?

These posters have been floating around blogs for some time, with the most popular being Keep Calm and ROCK On. I finally checked out the website where I found a few that appeal to me. This one is my absolute favorite!

Photo courtesy of The Poster List

I can’t say that this has been the best year, it’s been really tough. But I will say for the first time I’ve listened to my feelings and I’m not brushing things aside. I started my etsy shop, which led me to start my first blog. I learned I love photography, and interior design. I never realized by learning how to knit last December, my life, and my outlook would change so much. I am writing again which I absolutely love, creating knit scarves, taking pictures, and finally appreciating my mom’s love for antiques…..trust me NOBODY ever thought that would happen. As I write this I’d like to thank all of you for making this my year!

Now it’s up to you, to finish this project. Is there anything that speaks to you at the moment? Please share!

7 Responses

  1. I love that poster! I’m starting to feel lots of momentum and excitement from my internet ventures as well. I never dreamed I’d have this much fun having a blog and meet so many amazing people. I too am venturing out into tons of new and exciting areas, all spun off of having a blog. I can’t wait to see where next year goes!

  2. I really love this poster. It’s like a nice affirmation and “go kick some a**” statement to get your day going!

  3. Yes, me too. I started up my own blog(s) this summer, and love it! And there is a wealth of inspiration, knowledge, and creativity out there to tap into.

    I feel like I’m where you were a year ago, ready or thinking of making a change, fed up with my stagnant career (one that I fell into via temping, and NOT my chosen profession), and looking down the throat of an impending layoff. I just got married and want to start a family next year, so this is the ideal transition time for me, yet here I sit, unmoved, unsure, confused, and not very confident at all. Do I go into illustration? Photography? Some other field? The questions keep popping up in my mind, unanswered.

    I’m glad you’re turning your dreams into reality, and I’m glad you love photography like I do! It’s so much fun, I honestly think it’s my passion most of the time (besides my pets and shoes, lol).

    Thanks for being such a kind blogger and for sharing with us all. You’re yet another inspiration to me to get my butt moving and take that leap 🙂

  4. Love the new blog, you are so cute! The poster is great!, I need to check out that site and look through them, I could use an inspirational / all around awesomeness poster in my cube.

  5. (trying again, something happened with my previous comment) . . . Love the new blog, cute! Love the poster, I need to check out that site and get one for my cube. Awesome! Finally, I tagged you for a MeMe 🙂

  6. Great poster! I like it. I haven’t seen those before. You have accomplished a lot this year! Keep doing all the things you love. Too many things speak to me right now, that’s why I’ve got wayyy too much on my plate!

  7. Thank you to all of you for your wonderful comments. I couldn’t do it without you. You all inspire me, and I love sharing with all of you!!!!! Keep kicking a**!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

