Green Paint Stripper????

I was inspired by Project Ecoart to finally do something about my dresser/parlor. She posted this photo

I have a dresser I had no idea what I was going to do with. It has been in the garage for about a year, because I permanently disfigured it when I tried to strip the paint last year.

I would show you the entire photo but the garage is a disaster. I am on a mission to finish this project and not use it as a storing piece! I had to laugh today, I was looking up green paint strippers. For those of you who have not used paint strippers, they’re quite potent, the smell is awful, and you’re supposed to use goggles and a mask while using it. So today, I decided to do a search on “green paint strippers” and this is what I got:

tip jar stripper shoes

tip jar stripper shoes

tip jar stripper shoes

I mean I know my name is Candi, and I have been teased about my name, and I’m sure you can all imagine what people say….but I REFUSE to take this as a sign! lol

9 Responses

  1. Thanks for the shout out! I’ll be following you too 🙂

  2. Lovely NEW site… I think I might like wordpress better… hmmmm…
    LOVE that photo… it loks like I should paint it… what do you think?

  3. Thanks Cece and Fifi!

    Fifi- I’m thinking you should move to wordpress, and you should paint it! I need to post a painting on this blog, it’s feeling a bit left out! 🙂

  4. HA! I love it! Green paint + Strippers = Tip Jar It seems like an obvious connection, right?

  5. LOL! Hilarious!

  6. Love the stripper shoes!!!

  7. Aren’t they great? lol

  8. Wooooooooooooooooooort

    Oops sorry, my cat Dollie just tried to convey her emotions about that pink dresser via an interpretive dance on my keyboard. She’s sitting in my lap right now, holding my hand with her paws and watching me type, making sure I say the right things.

    I personally really like it. Green stripper? It’d be funny if they had a furniture stripping product that featured a picture of a stripper in a green dress. Eh? Maybe not 🙂

    `i111qw98aWCV AZ

    That was Dollie again.

    Okay, Dollie won’t leave me be with my thoughts about your blog. Gotta go!

  9. Those shoes are hilarious! But oh my gosh, that dresser is just so gorgeous! Now I see why you’re inspired to do something with your dresser. Love love love that pink, it’s so glam. I have chocolate brown in my bedroom… I wonder if my husband would totally flip if I wanted to add some pink.

Leave a Reply

